The Not-So-Secret Diary of an OverEater

My Battle to Have a Healthy Relationship with Food

A Shorter Post!

Leave a comment

I think I’ve been living up to my tag name of “Rambley Girl” just a little bit too much over the past few blog posts. I do hope it hasn’t been too boring reading all my rambling on.

So today will be shorter.

We have had a great weekend again so I am trying to keep the positive feelings from then to keep me going through the week at work.

Friday night we went to a quiz night and our team finished 3rd place which was quite good. We were only 2 points away from the 2nd place team which was quite annoying as there were a couple of answers where one of us knew the right answer but the others voted to go with the wrong answer! The winners, however, won by about 20 points and there were only 3 of them in the team.

On Saturday morning we were due to get up for ParkRun but my lovely hubby was still sleeping. I knew he hadn’t slept particularly well for the past few nights so I decided to let him sleep. I caught up on my emails and FB on my phone and then managed to get back to sleep myself for a while. We didn’t get up until 11:20!! But we did go for a 4-and-a-bit kilometer run with the dog so I don’t feel quite so bad about missing ParkRun.

In the afternoon we went to a friend’s 40th birthday party at Bluebell Studio in Horley which is a pottery painting studio. It was much more fun than I anticipated! Hubby painted a dog ornament so it looked like our dog Amber, and I painted flowers onto a bowl. We have left them there to be glazed and fired and will collect them from our friend in a week or so.

On Sunday we had a lovely afternoon with my colleague and her fiancé. I cooked a Sunday roast for us all and afterwards we spent a couple of hours chatting in our hot tub. A lovely, relaxing day.

Well that’s all for now. I love hearing from my readers so please comment below, even if it’s just to say hello! If you like my blog and you know of anyone who might be interested, please feel free to pass the link on.

Leave a comment